Season Two, MCM London, and more!

An update on all things Wait, Roll That Again! Let talk Season Two, The Tabletop Creator's Summit, and KiwiRPG Week 2024!

It’s been a little while! Recently, I’ve been busy with a few non-TTRPG things (like moving across the planet to Europe!) but I’m back to give you a short update on season two of Wait, Roll That Again!, Fight or Fright, and some other things coming down the line!

Season Two and Fight or Fright!

A Red background, with a green and white six sided dice on it. One face of the die reads "Wait, Roll That Again!"

The second season of Wait, Roll That Again! will return very soon! I’m currently aiming for an early June release, but that’s subject to a few things. I’m working on it pretty hard, interviewing some exciting people and trying out some new editing stuff! For this season, I’m trying to get the vast majority of the editing work complete before I start releasing it, and I’m also trying out some new editing software, namely the Reaper DAW replacing Adobe’s Audition. So that’s a whole new learning process! 

Fight or Fright is making really great progress. I’ve made some big changes to the system that I think have brought it into focus a bit more, and I’m looking forward to taking the next few steps to finish it up over this next season! Hopefully, I’ll be taking it to the playtesting table over the next week, and you’ll be able to hear some of that!

If you’re interested in seeing some teases in advance of season two, you can check out the podcast’s Instagram! Here’s a recent post I made about designing character sheets for the project. 

You can also follow me on Twitter and Bluesky, which is where I’m a bit more active, but I tend to talk about more than just this project too.

MCM London and The Tabletop Creators Summit

A range of colourful shapes decorate this logo, which reads TableTop Creators Summit

Next Friday (May 24th), I’ll be in London for the Tabletop Creator’s Summit! I’m looking forward to the panels and to hear from lots of people in the industry there - so look forward to an article afterwards where I talk about the experience, and what I took away from it.

If you’re going to be at MCM or the Creator’s Summit, let me know, and I’d love to say hi!

KiwiRPG Week 2024

A number of people and projects fill dice-shaped shapes on the banner for KiwiRPG Week 2024

I’m lucky enough to be a member of Kēmu Whakatau O Aotearoa, or KiwiRPG, a collective of creators in the TTRPG space from Aotearoa/New Zealand. Every year, the group runs a week celebrating the work and art from creators from Aotearoa, and this year is no different!

This year’s KiwiRPG Week will run from June 23 - June 29th, coinciding with the Māori new year celebration of Matariki. Here’s a comment from Liam Stevens, Committee Member of KiwiRPG:

Matariki is a sacred time across polynesia, and for most Māori iwi. It is the time where its namesake star cluster rises in the eastern sky, and welcomes in the new year. It is a time we associate with endings and beginnings, life and death. It is a time where we come together to plan, to enjoy one another’s company and to feast upon the bounty of our harvests. To look back at the year that’s been and forward to the year ahead. It is a time to be introspective but ambitious and full of potential.

What better time for our community to come together, unite in voice and action to spring into the new year with pride, mana and something to show the world?

Liam Stevens, KiwiRPG Committee Member

You can read his full announcement on the KiwiRPG website!

Last Year, Wait, Roll That Again! began during KiwiRPG week. This year, I’m bound to have some exciting stuff to share. Stay tuned…

Thanks for reading! The next time you hear from me will probably be after the Tabletop Creators Summit, and hopefully I’ll be able to share a bit more about when you can expect season two around then!