EPISODE TWO - Studying The Books (Feat. Ashley Warren)

We're making studying TTRPGs fun on this episode of the game-design podcast Wait, Roll That Again! We're joined by Ashley Warren, director of the Storytelling Collective.

The second episode is live!We’ve covered the first steps of my game design project, finding the “rainbow” to chase as I work on my first ever TTRPG. Now, I need to see what’s out there, and figure out how I can learn from those examples. I’ve got to study game design from those who’ve succeeded at it, and I need to know how to ask the right questions. That’s why I’m talking to Ashley Warren on this episode, the director of the Storytelling Collective.

Ashley’s amazing work can also be found on her website.

Come by in two weeks for our next episode, where we're talking mechanics! And don't forget to check out our game design updates on the Substack. 

You can also find the episode here on, Apple Podcasts, PocketCasts, or wherever you get your podcasts today. Subscribe to the show in your favourite app!